Results of the Junior Savate Assaut Championships 2019

Savate Northern Ireland hosted this year’s Junior Assaut Championships. As we have come to expect from Savate NI, under the guidance of GBSF Head of Juniors Joseph Ferris and Oonagh Ferris, the competition was buzzing. It was a spectacular event and the crowd support was phenomenal. A terrific show from both the juniors and the Seniors fighting in the Open made for a very exciting day, and fills us with optimism for the future of Savate in the UK.

Phil Read Trophy for Best Overall Junior : Corey McCullogh
Best Over 10 Fighter : Ryan Mc Court
Best Under 10 Fighter : Odhran Doyle


Male 6-7yrs, <27kg
Champion: Callum Cawley
Vice-Champion: Odhran Doyle

Male 8-9yrs, <33kg
Champion: Jake Kearney
Vice-Champion: Mason Matherson

Male 8-9yrs, 33-42kg
Champion: Oran James Denvir
Vice-Champion: Max McMenamin

Male 10-11yrs, <39kg
Champion: Oran Denvir
Vice-Champion: Ryan McCourt

Male 10-11yrs, 45-60kg
Champion: Liam Cawley
Vice-Champion: Alfie McMenamin

Male 12-13yrs, <60kg
Champion: Callum Miller
Vice-Champion: Corey McCullogh

Male 14-15yrs, 45-50kg
Champion: Osin Morgan
Vice-Champion: Lee Curtis

Male 14-15yrs, 57-64kg
Champion: Josh Smith
Vice-Champion: Morgan Sandeman

Female yrs, 22-24kg
Champion: Rebecca Coyle
Vice-Champion: Georgia Smith

Female 8-10 yrs, <42kg
Champion: Chloe McPolin
Vice-Champion: Sophia Reilly